Nissan 370Z Forum  

Sportbike enthusiast finally gets a Z

Hey all New to this board, but I'm extremely active on a number of sportbike forums. The admin of our local forum actually. Just picked up the 370Z that I've

Go Back   Nissan 370Z Forum > Nissan 370Z General Area > Introduction > New 370Z Owner

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2010, 07:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Base Member

Drives: 09 370Z Sport 7AT
wh!plash is on a distinguished road
Default Sportbike enthusiast finally gets a Z

Hey all

New to this board, but I'm extremely active on a number of sportbike forums. The admin of our local forum actually.

Just picked up the 370Z that I've been jonesing for going on 6 months now. Just found too good a deal on a used one to justify the new price.

2009 370Z
Touring package
Sport package
6-speed
Stillen exhaust
11k miles, showroom condition
$26,900

They also gave me a shockingly good trade on my 2006 MX-5. I'd have been hard pressed to sell it myself for what they gave me.

Happy with the deal so far, although I'm still getting used to driving a stick. I'm used to clutching and shifting on bikes, so the mechanics are pretty much the same, but it throws my muscle memory out the window.

I've got a lot to learn about them in general though. I can debate the nuances of bikes all day, but for instance I had never even heard of Stillen before. Looking forward to getting into this board.

Last edited by wh!plash; 07-18-2010 at 07:16 PM.
wh!plash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 07:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Base Member

Oh, and I had to change my username because my usual was too long for this forum. If anybody is also on sportbikes.net or ducati.ms I'm LessPeople_MoreRobots
Old 07-18-2010, 07:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: your mom to church