Thread: z or vette
View Single Post
Old 09-28-2014, 07:35 PM   #142 (permalink)
280z/300zx
Track Member

Drives: 280z, 300zx, Vette
280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute280z/300zx has a reputation beyond repute

I've had a Z since I was 17. Bought my 84 300zx on my own and fell in love. At 18 I bought a 280z in addition to my 300zx. When I graduated from med school I bought myself an 09 370z touring sport as a grad present to myself. Sadly a year and a half later it was totaled. I replaced it with a 2010 370z NISMO. At the end of last year my Z was involved in an accident (no luck) and I begged the insurance company and body shop to total it. The screwed me claiming it was worth more than it was, so it was fixed. Long story short it was a nightmare that took almost three months and the car was never the same.

So a few months ago I sold it and was car shopping. Nothing but another Z or a vette were on my list. My fiance already had a Camaro 1LE which i love but didn't feel like having identical cars. The STI is a car I've always loved with only 305HP no way. Couldn't bring myself to like the mustang. After lots a searching and a drive to Arizona I bought a 2012 Grand Sport with under 3k miles on it. Flawless car. I haven't been happier.