Thread: Tire23 beware
View Single Post
Old 05-26-2014, 08:02 PM   #15 (permalink)
GaleForce
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: Varis Arising II
GaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond reputeGaleForce has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by alcheng View Post
in retail, we (i work in retail) have to depend on the supplier, while understanding your frustration, but sometimes it is not within our hands to control.

to give you an example:

a while ago i have to order a pair of Ray Ban for my customer, he gave me the model number and colour code, all the information needed.

i looked up the practitioner web-site and saw it thus i called up the supplier (the sole supplier), on the 1st call they told me they have it in stock and it will take 1 week.

explain to the customer and he placed the order.

called the CS 2 days later and they told me it has been discontinued for the canadian market, i told them i just called 2 days ago and they still have it in stock.

the CS explain to me they have no control on it since it is the direction from the HQ in italy.

however, the CS told me he can place a special order on it since it is still available in italy.

explain to the customer again and he said he can wait.

called the CS again and placed the order.

the CS gave me an order number too.

then within the 6 weeks time we called many times to confirm the order and make sure it is on its way and EVERY TIME the CS told me it is on its way.

until 8 weeks later i called again and the CS told me that particular one has been completely discontinued.