Thread: Hard driving?
View Single Post
Old 11-07-2013, 09:50 AM   #45 (permalink)
Mt Tam I am
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: 370Z T/S/N 6MT & XKE
Mt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond reputeMt Tam I am has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidZ370 View Post
I SWEAR i looked up for 25 minutes and couldnt find anything what do you consider driving hard? i have a 7at and never go over 6500 rpms only have hit that mark 2x im on my 550th mile lmfaoo... i cant not have fun with this car especially after that crappy *** civic si i had for a good year. give me some advice as i am new to the whole Z driving thing. ALSO SORRY IF THIS HAS BEEN BROUGHT UP i couldnt find it and after i ended up in the honda forum searching via google i gave up ]=
(Shouldve gotten the 6MT fml )

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck33079 View Post
So we've decided to ignore the break-in procedure in the manual?

And if you're so upset about the 7at, why did you buy it?
Yes and why?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidZ370 View Post
Out of curiosity, what are the effects if you shift over 4 k
Perhaps a new short block.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaedub View Post
And you should've gotten the 6MT. So much more fun IMO.
again

Quote:
Originally Posted by fzgood View Post
I might have to do this. I just got a speeding ticket... my second of 2013. Before getting the Z, my most recent citation happened in early 2006.