View Single Post
Old 12-30-2012, 10:37 AM   #303 (permalink)
Hotrodz
Premium Member

Drives: 10 Nissan 370z Nismo
Hotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond reputeHotrodz has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdFire View Post
Sounded awful. it just sound wrong guys, was considering Up Rev but might go on the other direction if such tuning is Okay. In my region we have authorized dealers or tuner shall i say. but I don't trust them with my car, can Up Rev do a custom tune by shipping them my ECU? If so who is the best tuner out there?!
I am by no means an expert on tuning but it can be done remotely. Khoi Ha, Sales and Marketing, AAM Competition provided me with the following information; " As far as tuning goes, most places will charge about 600-700 for a dyno tuning session with the Uprev flash license, right now we are charging 599 for this service.

The difference between dyno tune and e-tuning (or remote tuning) Dyno tuning takes at most a few hours, you have the convenience of doing all of your pulls on the dyno and can adjust your maps at the tip of your fingers. It's convenient, quick, and effective. However not everyone has access to a reputable tuner, or a tuner at all within reasonable distance so they Uprev offers the standard cable, which you can buy to hook up your laptop to your car yourself.