View Single Post
Old 02-17-2011, 08:33 AM   #90 (permalink)
ChrisSlicks
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: 09 370Z Sport M6
ChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond reputeChrisSlicks has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by BGTV8 View Post
I have been tracking my Z34 since new (May 2009) and hav not had fuel starvation. The circuit that is hardest on the car is Philip Island where T1 is a lift-dab and turn-in at 210kph followed by 5 seconds WOT to the brakingpoint for T2 - and even with the tank at <50% full have never had the engine stumble. T3 is flat in 5th to the left - same deal.

T7 (Lukey Heights) is a firm brake, downshift to 4th and hold near peak revs in a rising left-hander that crests and fall away from you .. again, no fuel-related stumble (but I have spun as the suspension goes lght and unloads which is "interesting").

The corner coming onto the straight is WOT in 5th turning to the left and again, I have never had a fuel-realted stumble.

My Z34 is RHD (as we drive on the correct side of the road in Oz - a bit unusual but we like it) but I am sure that this is not material.

It is true that I usually drive at track days on the top half of the tank, but I have certainly run the tank down to 30% full with fuel starvation.
Is the filler nozzle still on the RH side in the Oz spec cars?