View Single Post
Old 02-16-2011, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Cmike2780
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: slowwww
Cmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond reputeCmike2780 has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by Astrosfan View Post
Hey Guys,

Ok, Ive been reading about which wax/sealant is best ect... for about an hour now and there is way too much info to decipher, at least for my busy schedule.

I just bought a used Platinum Graphite 370z and it needs some detailing. Ive always loved taking good care of my cars and detailing them. With that being said, i do have some experience and am not a total noob.

My last car was a red Mazda 6, and i used Mothers California gold clay bar and steps 1,2,3(2x). It looked really good but was time consuming.

I am looking to do a claybar, cleaner, polish and sealant/wax. After i would use some sort of easy wax for touchups.

I don't plan on buying anything online, so they have to be from either Walmart, Autozone or equivalent (they all seem to carry about the same stuff).

I was considering using either:
zymol cleaner wax (heard good things but never used it)
mothers california gold
mothers fx(maybe but if i remember correctly, it has a cleaner in it)
Meguiars (either ultimate, gold class, or maybe NXT)

I know that basically all the decent products available locally but as you can see im kinda lost.......

I would like good protection for my DD with some gloss and shine

Thanks in advance for any help you guys can lend!!