View Single Post
Old 05-23-2009, 12:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
antennahead
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: '07 Z4 "M" Roadster
antennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond reputeantennahead has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by HTP AutoWorks View Post
As an installer I have found that Plexus may do well on cleaning the bra but over time it seems to be pretty harsh on them. They dont seem to hold up well after consistent use over the years. Not sure what it is in Plexus but I have stopped recommending it.

A very cheap and easy solution is to get a spray bottle, add two tea spons of baby shampoo to it, fill it with water, and then apply the spray to the front of the vehicle letting it sit on it for a few minutes. Baby shampoo will soften the bugs up and they will wipe right off. The other good thing is by softening the bugs it will prevent them from scratching the when wiping them off. Once its clean use a good wax/polymer to keep it sealed up. It will help keep the bugs from penetrating into the film... making them easier to clean off next time.