View Single Post
Old 08-08-2010, 11:26 AM   #19 (permalink)
westpak
Enthusiast Member

Drives: 2003 350Z DB
westpak is on a distinguished road

Not to argue or say your issues are not valid, so I will give my point of view and background in Z's.

I am a relative noob in the Z world when compared to others I have met, I have been in it for 8 years although an admirer for many more.

I currently own 3.5 Z's LOL, pre-ordered my 350Z in Feb 2002 and took delivery August 2002, after that I got a 1990 300ZX Twin Turbo and then a 1971 240Z and my son bought an 07 350Z last year.

Having the various models I have met a lot of people in the Z community and Zcon offers a great opportunity to meet them in person plus go with some of my members and spend time that I otherwise would not locally. So to me a big part of Zcon is social, hell I went without a Z this time.

Now for the show, first I agree that the results should have been announced and also agree that cars should have been placed by model to make it easier to judge.

I would still spend 30 bucks to enter the people's choice, 30 bucks wont break the bank and for me it is about having it in the event and being part of it not about winning it, after many years of entering shows and thinking my 350Z was the bomb there is always someone else that has done more than me, so I just take it in stride.