View Single Post
Old 04-16-2010, 12:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
zeecarr
Base Member

Drives: 2009 370Z 7 Speed
zeecarr is on a distinguished road
Default The One Millionth Fast Intentions Cat Back Review

Let me start my review by telling you a little about me. I am a 43 year old machinist for Boeing and have spent the last 25 years hot rodding everything from small and big block Chryslers to turbo Diamond Stars and Subaru’s. One thing being a machinist has taught me, it’s how to be anal, very, very anal. I also know a thing or two about how to build a cool hot rod.
Enter Fast Intentions. I was torn between Stillen and F.I. as I was concerned with F.I.’s ground clearance and it seemed (from the pictures) a little too “bling” for my taste. I didn’t like Stillen’s exhaust tips, slip joints, or weight (over 11 lbs. heavier than stock vs. F.I’s 10 lbs. lighter). The weight thing was my deciding factor, so F.I. in polished stainless with 18” resonators is what I ordered.
Tony is great to work with and explained everything going in, so there were no surprises. The exhaust showed up excellently packaged, practically mummified. I had no issues with denting or damage of any kind. Everything looked really high quality. All stainless, including the thick flanges, and beautiful welds. All gaskets and hardware are included except the cat to cat back gaskets (Nissan P/N 20692-1E810) and cat nuts (Nissan P/N 20602-41G00) which I purchased myself. I was very impressed. But would my mechanics be?