View Single Post
Old 07-19-2019, 09:08 AM   #32 (permalink)
shadow85
Track Member

Drives: 15' 370Z A/T AMM TT
shadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond reputeshadow85 has a reputation beyond repute

Thanks chuck.

I started learning about the alignment settings today. Yep, getting familiar with camber, caster and toe-in/out effects because 2x motorsport alignment shops failed to educate me on it even though they both were in the $$$ price range of alignment services and were happy to take the money. The only thing they left me with, is come back if you have trouble.

I know I went into this adventure without much knowledge into the Z platform or even cars itself mechanically, I was hoping that if I pay the price I could have the professionals sort me out. Isn't that their job and what they charge so much for down here? I didn't go to any cheap workshops or budget friendly workshops, they were all the most reputable and pricey ones. So I was hoping that my hard earned money would be enough to see me through whilst I slowly learn about each little thing, but apparantly it has still proven to be more difficult than that.

But I did learn a great deal thus far, much of it thanks to you guys.

Oh I did not blindly buy parts and throw them on the car, I researched almost all the parts I bought minus a few such as the SPC upper camber arm. And I gave them to the professionals to throw on, and they all told me that everything I bought was of high quality stuff.