View Single Post
Old 08-31-2017, 05:27 PM   #36 (permalink)
Magic Bus
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: 17 6MT M2
Magic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond reputeMagic Bus has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2011 Nismo#91 View Post
For me when I got my Z I had been driving manuals for 10 years or so and still stalled it many times at first. The OEM clutch feel is not really that good, too soft and it's hard to tell where it starts to engage. Your having issues because you feel it starts to engage about half way, but unless your car is an exception to the norm the engagement point is about 80-90% of the way depressed. It just takes a little getting used to and getting the right amount of gas/clutch and then you won't have any issues any more. I don't think getting a different pedal or anything will help till you figure out the stock one.
Interesting take on this. As mentioned earlier, I was fine driving with the stock clutch, never had an issue with the engagement point and went the RJM route because of concern with the CSC issue. However after installing the RJM pedal, I noticed marked improvement in all driving situations except one.