View Single Post
Old 07-04-2017, 04:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
markesc
Enthusiast Member

Drives: 2014 370z M.B. 7AT
markesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond reputemarkesc has a reputation beyond repute

Well,

I am fairly new to the mod game with the Z, but I did order f/r 2 piece rotors, lines, fluid and there were zero issues with the order/shipping/install/reliability. $1100 well spent, finally the stupid thing stops consistently (whomever @ nissan decided the "sport" brake pads/fluid was good enough should be tazed 117x and punched in the face about 12x).

With respect to your post: I think it seems like it's a symptom of employee turnover/employees nolonger caring, or simply the effort being diluted through offering too many products over too many platforms. This is exactly why I gave up on tuners in Oregon. It's literally a new kid working every time you go in, just like when you go to deposit a random check at your local bank = always new people that are not experts, but they say "hi" when you walk in because they're told to do so. By the way, tellers AND the bankers behind the desks are the last people you EVER want to give you mortgage or financial pointers, they have to "know" about 80+ products the bank offers, so they're not experts at any one of them. Beware!

I'm sure someone here can chime in on business cycles / employee retention/expertise vs. pay, but it's got to be tough as everyone online is shopping on price, so where do you make the cuts? how do you gain economies of scale while not alienating your loyal customers?