View Single Post
Old 03-02-2017, 04:43 PM   #82 (permalink)
UNKNOWN_370
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: well over 130m.p.h.
UNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond reputeUNKNOWN_370 has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackZeda View Post
Unknown 370; I see you are interested in quite a few cars, but I am wondering what likelihood of if and when you are going to do it? Are you looking to replace your Z and which are your frontrunners right now?
I've been observing cars for 2 years to add. People might find this dumb because people complain about our Z's so much but... with the minor mods I put in. I absolutely LOVE the Z34 platform. I've driven several cars. I can acknowledge that some are substantially better than the Z in overall performance. But the Z's weird combination of truckish pull, exotic style handling, progressively quick acceleration, poise in the curves, while it's NVH gives it a raw visceral feel really excites me. Our Z's have perfect power and feel very mechanical. Not Rx7 mechanical but... for the current times we live only the Z evo and STi give you that certain visceral feel that makes Japanese cars exciting.