Thread: Ecutek Tuned!!!
View Single Post
Old 01-26-2017, 11:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
zyal8r
Base Member

Drives: 2016 Nissan 370z STP
zyal8r is on a distinguished road
Smile Ecutek Tuned!!!

*SKIP TO BOTTOM FOR CUT AND DRY REVIEW*

Hi fellow members, didn't happen to spot another thread in detail as much as I plan on going into. Firstly, I'm a noob to the forums and don't even know if I posted this thread in the correct subsection or if it's just general. Anyway, now for the meat and potatoes.

Upon pickup of my 2016 Nissan 370z Sport package, I began the mods almost immediately. I've owned the car for about 6 months now and I'm pretty much FBO + tuned. Stillen Gen 3, HKS Hi-Po CBE, and Z1 test pipes were the breather mods I did. Now for the tuning.

I took my car over to JTran Motorsports in Houston (north part) for my Ecutek tune. Although their dyno was unavailable, Johnny knows his stuff as he concocted a great tune while just testing on the streets. I let him know my driving preferences (I'm picky) and he hooked me up. The first day of tuning, I did a few test runs but apparently not thorough enough as I found out later, on my 1 hour drive home, that power was slightly dipping in midrange rpm. Took it back to him the next day, he tweaked some stuff and not only did the car run perfectly, it pulled more so like a bat out of hell than it did the previous day. Johnny told me once their dyno is up, I can bring it in for the numbers / final tweaking free of charge.