Thread: Food thread!
View Single Post
Old 10-31-2016, 01:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
YzGyz
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: 2010 Nismo
YzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond reputeYzGyz has a reputation beyond repute

I guess I'm the only Foodie here. Ohh well, too bad for all suckas that don't know how to eat, drink and share. =^b

It's that time again. I have made great Ribs before, baby back, short (Korean cut), spare and St Louis cut. This is my first try and making BB on the MES ver2.5.

I told my bro to take the meat out the Keggerator and dump the juice and set the meat on the baking sheet before he leaves for work so I could take care of it when I wake up. So 9am before he leaves, he places it on the counter in the baking sheet fore me. 11 am I get up, brush my teeth and stroll to the kitchen and what do I see? 3 racks of BB and my 2 hunks cured Pastrami. Time to make good eats!

The ribs are pretty much set to season right out the package other than removing the membrane on the back. So what do I do fist? Warm up the smoker!! I set the MES to 240F. Then I went ahead and ripped the membrane on the back of my 3 BB ribs. A good spread of el-cheapo mustard as a rub binder and a good sprinkle of off-the-shelf rub (I was too lazy to make my own this time) is lathered on both side and ribs are ready to smoke.