View Single Post
Old 06-10-2016, 06:55 PM   #65 (permalink)
birdman71
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: People Crazy!
birdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond reputebirdman71 has a reputation beyond repute

Isamu, the lack of respect and customer service has me dumbfounded. Yeah, the dealership is the only one around pretty much, but it does not excuse the fact of their negligence to the situation. Letting the Insurance company handle this one will be your best option, I don't only say that because I work in the insurance industry. I do not know how the insurance works in Guam, but I do hope that you get a settlement worth the car, mods, and labor plus damages and grievances. I know here in the States, that would be more of a long shot having your insurance company cover mods, unless they have a specific additional coverage. California specifically we don't have mod coverage. It is up to the insurance companys' discretion to pay out on mods and most require receipts for parts, receipts for installation labor and you have to provide the businesses information to the claims department. If you don't have one of the receipt piles or if you business is closed now, you're usually screwed from the beginning. But I digress.