View Single Post
Old 05-18-2015, 04:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
AlWakRa
Track Member

Drives: 10 370Z PW 6MT
AlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond reputeAlWakRa has a reputation beyond repute

So, my story begin when I was in my third year of college, I bought a brand new G35 sedan. After a year, the 370z arrived our market; I liked the car and thought about changing my G for a Z. After deep thinking, I thought the G was the more practical and better DD (specially that I wanted a manual). I daily drove it for 6 years without having any major problems.

After I graduated and started working, I felt I wanted a new car, I want a sport car, being luxury is an addition. I went to every car dealer across the country, and at the end, I was weighting between a Carrera S and M4. Waited for the M4 to arrive locally and the price to be set, guess, $120k price tag. Are they serious?? I felt it is unreasonable at all, the Carrera S -which I think is the better car- was nearly the same price and I could buy a pre-owned for less. So, I waited for the right pre-owned Carrera to appear.

After sometime of searching, I heard a lot of stories from Porsche owners about how bad their service center, I started to see other cars, and I crossed by the 2014 Jeep GC, I started to like it, they made it better than 11-13 model in every aspect. Yeah I know it is a very different car, but sometime I think irrational, I thought this way "it’s nice to have a SUV after all that time with sedans". I went to the dealer, checked the prices and the trims available, and bought a full optioned Summit.