View Single Post
Old 05-10-2015, 09:05 AM   #21 (permalink)
Zauskycop
Base Member

Drives: 2012 370Z, '16 Miata
Zauskycop will become famous soon enough

A Week in the Life of a One Lapper - Day 7

This update will be a little different as it is Jason who is updating you. Tracy is pelting down I-65 in Indiana as I type. The veteran One Lappers are called Lap Dogs I am told. The newbies they like to call Lap Puppies and that is what I am as Tracy had already done the One Lap of America several years back and this is my first time. This event is very long and daunting with so much that needs to be learned in order to get your maximum out of it. Let me tell you...at the beginning of the week I was most definately not getting the most out of myself. Tracy was quick and making hay over the competition early and often. I was not. We have both raced together alot over the years and he knew I had the speed in me. He stayed patient and supported me where I needed it to extract that speed. A big shout out to fellow competitors Dan and Ben Schaut who look set to take 7th overall as they too have raced with us in ChumpCar and know I have speed in me. They all helped break down video and get my mind back to the state it needed to be to go fast out on track.