View Single Post
Old 12-06-2009, 11:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
kenchan
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: N/A
kenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond reputekenchan has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apache_Driver View Post
Kenchan: the bit of *edit* amonia in windex works wonders on many car related things. We're going to have to just agree to disagree on that point, because windex will always be a part of my cleaning arsenal. I have a lot of experience with the Griot's windowcleaner, and sure it's great for when you want to show your car, but for daily maitenance, unless you want to spend 30 minutes on your windows, it's a pain buffing off all the milky residue left behind. If you have the time, of course it's a better product, but for quick cleaning of bug guts and crud off of windows and lights, I still will always go to windex.

I will use your advice and stick to microfiber towels. I don't make a practice of using windex on paint, believe me, I just had it in my hand when I saw the first adhesive mark and thought what the hell, lets see what this does. Will use your advice fully once this weather clears up. Thanks again for your time and the advice.

Cheers
naw, WindowCleaner is just a dilluted mix of rubbing alcohol and distilled water actually. no residue left behind. you either are using paper towels or dirty mf towels, or not the right mf towels made for glass.

it's actually windex that leaves behind residue that will fog up later on when used on the inside glass.