View Single Post
Old 11-23-2009, 11:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Robert_Nash
Track Member

Drives: '14 Q60IPL/'14Armada
Robert_Nash is just really niceRobert_Nash is just really niceRobert_Nash is just really niceRobert_Nash is just really nice
Default 370Z Roadster - Initial Impressions

370Z Roadster – Impressions

As some of you know, I got my 370Z Touring Coue 7AT with Sports Package last January. Prior to that, I had a 350Z Grand Touring Roadster (I generally get vehicles with everything available). Now that I’ve had my roadster for nearly two weeks and have almost 500 miles on it I’m now an expert on the 307Z Roadster!!! Well no, not really, but I thought I’d post some initial impressions.

I have a 7AT Touring model with Sports Package, Navigation ( Pics Here! ). Everything I love about the 370Z coupe is still here and some things are better. One noteworthy change is the upgraded heated and cooled seats. While the weather has been too cool to truly test the effectiveness of the cooling units they seem to work pretty well.

The Black Cherry is growing on me as well. It isn't that I didn't think I would like it but my '08 roadster was San Marino Blue and I truly loved that deep blue color and would love to see it brought back. Anyway, the Black Cherry looks great in the sun and has an air of "class" to it that is difficult to put into words.

Another improvement is the navigation system including the traffic and weather information. It’s difficult (and would probably be pretty boring) to describe all the difference in the nav system but they are there and I like the changes. The weather is an especially nice feature (being able to see real-time weather info for both where you are and where you are going or any city/location you are interested in).