View Single Post
Old 12-11-2013, 10:35 PM   #119 (permalink)
NickTurnon
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: 09 BS 7AT 370z
NickTurnon has much to be proud ofNickTurnon has much to be proud ofNickTurnon has much to be proud ofNickTurnon has much to be proud ofNickTurnon has much to be proud ofNickTurnon has much to be proud ofNickTurnon has much to be proud ofNickTurnon has much to be proud of
Send a message via Skype™ to NickTurnon

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarlinZ View Post
Car looks nice man. Can I ask how the Fitment was on the nismo rep rear? Did you have to put a lot of work into it.
Thank you! I appreciate it.. I have never worked on body parts before. I just really like to do little projects and take on more then I know how to handle. The bumper fitment was decent. I don't really have anything else to compare it to since I haven't received an aftermarket bumper before. I say decent because it didn't just bolt up.

Here is a brief summary of my DIY for the bumper:

1) Remove interior spare tire panels. Remove spare. Remove foam. Remove Plastic.
2) Remove plastic molding near taillights
3) Remove taillights
4) Remove all clips on top of rear bumper. Remove wheel well screws.
5) Remove bottom clip under rear bumper.
6) Remove bumper from car. Remove bumper foam from car.
7) Hold nismo bumper up to the car for test fit.
8) Pull Bottom over the clip for the fog light and itll help hold the bumper on the car without using your hands.
9) Grab heat gun and heat bumper (not a hairdryer) so that it forms to the shape of the car. Make sure not to crack it. (Mine was off by about 6-10 inces)
10) Once the bumper is in the proper shape, grab a drill or dremel and start to make holes for the bumper clips to go into. Also, youll need to drill into the metal on the car. Make sure you have a drill with the proper bits.
11) There is 2 sets of 4 holes that need to be drilled with the proper length and size in order for them to click back into the body of the car.