View Single Post
Old 11-15-2013, 01:04 AM   #54 (permalink)
Z&I
Enthusiast Member

Drives: '09 370z 6MT FI
Z&I is a jewel in the roughZ&I is a jewel in the roughZ&I is a jewel in the roughZ&I is a jewel in the rough

Quote:
Originally Posted by andre12031948 View Post
Like if you're willing to change front & rear wheels/tires at the track or you would rather get a set of drag/street radials (rear only) & just drive to the track then just drive back home.

Now I believe you're super charged with apx. 500 h.p. What trans? gears? suspension?

It would have been better/easier if you learned before the mods. Anyway need more info.

Friday night or Sunday at Atco, I might go for the last time. My concern is rain on Sunday & both days will have very high humidity.
I've been building the car for about 3 years now...just get that need for speed every now and then if'n you know what I mean.
Love to do quick little pick ups here and there when it's safe.
Mostly rolling spurts from 2nd, 3rd, and into 4th...backing off at about 110 or so.
It was my dd up until this past year.

Used to race when I was a kid ... when a 15 second 1/4 was a really really fast time...Corvettes, GTO's, Hemis, and Super Sports were running in the 15's and 16's.

Got the urge to track it a few weeks ago and am now on a mission to eventually get in to the 11's

Best run at Island Dragway (NJ) was 13.02 @116 mph with a 2.0 60'
The other runs were 13.1 @ 115 ... never got under 2.0 60' times

No traction and had to nurse it until I was able to shift into 3rd because of the wheel spin and hop...not fun

Track temp was in the 40's...(summer tires ... ugh)

Did as much research as possible ... and a lot from this site ... not too many Z's around here.

Came up with the need to further research the ABLS and yaw sensor and the effects it has on 1/4 mile.
(?) It is my understanding thus far, that the ABLS is not disabled by turning off the VDC and will pulse the brakes during wheel spin.