View Single Post
Old 09-22-2013, 07:41 AM   #7 (permalink)
chii370
Track Member

Drives: .
chii370 is a splendid one to beholdchii370 is a splendid one to beholdchii370 is a splendid one to beholdchii370 is a splendid one to beholdchii370 is a splendid one to beholdchii370 is a splendid one to beholdchii370 is a splendid one to behold

I know the process of tuning, but dont know how to tune.....know what I mean? Ive wanted to buy my own for a long long time now, but every time I inquire how to do it, 90% of people just dont know, and the other 10% are reluctant to teach because they ARE the tuners that make bank from all the retards with money. No, I have never owned a business but I can tell you they do quite well for themselves. Ever look at what most of the BIG tuning company owners are driving? one has a full blown race 370, with a ugly "but expensive" porche cayane S SUV to tug it around and a brand new BMW........... yeah im an ENGINEER and I can barely afford to pay for my 370z by itself. so really? if your to blind to see that they are making BANK from the services they provide? you sir are on darwins list. rent, insurance, labor BLAH BLAH BLAH be damned.... with how many they DO they could charge HALF that amount and still make a profit, it might not be a KILLING like they make now, but it would still be a profit. Any shops thats been open for 10-15 years probably has that dyno paid off, all their tuning equipment paid off, pay their employees hourly half or less of what I make. So your driving in, having a guy plug in a laptop and sit on his big fat *** for 2-3 hours playing with numbers as you run the car on the dyno. yeah sounds really tough, got some serious hardcore labor going on there. Problem with it is, its a niche market and they know it. there is no price regulation, they can charge WHATEVER THEY WANT. If it cost 2k, or 3k people would still pay it, simply accepting that "thats just the way it is" out of shear stupidity. God forbid the same gover