View Single Post
Old 04-28-2013, 08:43 AM   #22 (permalink)
ElVee
Track Member

Drives: 13 370z 7at t+s grey
ElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond reputeElVee has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infidel View Post
I don't know if this is the correct section to post the thread but here it goes. I have a '13 base with the sport package. I'm a complete newbee with this car so please excuse me if I don't describe my situation the way it should be laid down. When I go into a corner at a high rate of speed the back of the car seems to 'slide' a little bit. Is this what they call 'roll' ? Is it the LSD not reacting the way it should ? I thought I read that the car pulls a full g on the skid pad, however, this definitely shakes my confidence in the car's ability to be thrown into a corner. Once again, please excuse me for my inability to describe the situation.
Being a newbie, I actually know what you're feeling. I get the same behavior as well on a few corners I take, usually from a stop into a sudden left-hand right turn with some power, and I'll feel the back-end "slide" a little bit before the VCD neuters me (it's on, of course). The slight slip never becomes anything more than just that.

It's normal, and I have 4 reasons I feel it now and then:
- it's still cool here in the mornings, even below 40 degrees, which is the low limit rating for my tires.
- My tires are still new.
- The car is rear wheel drive; my first. It just feels a bit different than my previous cars, even when things are completely normal and safe.