View Single Post
Old 12-28-2011, 08:57 AM   #14 (permalink)
FL 4Motion
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: Baby Shark
FL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond reputeFL 4Motion has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by babbagandu View Post
I bought my Z not too long ago. It's an 09 nismo, #0025. I am a recent college grad and had no money saved up. I put down only a couple grand and financed the rest (about 37k). I am able to make the payments, but I feel like I should be saving money to invest and build my future. I was thinking of selling it and getting a cheaper car in the low 20k range. Possibly an 06-07 STI or maybe something else.

I need help deciding if I will regret selling it, so I am making this thread for opinions. On one hand I feel like I will miss the plethora of compliments I get from friends and random strangers (I have gotten TONS. Gotta say it feels pretty good when random people stop to tell you your car is awesome). But on the other hand I feel like I need to save money so I can start investing and be able to afford an even nicer car in the future.

Idk what to do. I know you are all strangers, but I just want to hear what you think!
well, tbh, just thinking about being responsible and saving/planning for your future puts you ahead of a lot of folks right there.