View Single Post
Old 08-29-2011, 07:10 PM   #25 (permalink)
sonic370
A True Z Fanatic

Drives: 09 370Z Sports PGK
sonic370 will become famous soon enoughsonic370 will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to sonic370

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flushnismo View Post
Name: Jacob Martin
Car: 2010 Nissan 370z

I've been into cars my entire life. From playing with Hotwheels to drawing cars from the Fast N Furious during school to driving my dads 5 speed saturn around the block like a race car I started off in a little Honda Civic Ex when I turned 16 years old.. I loved that car but knew I had to have a rwd. I found the Nissan 350z and I was in love and determined to have one. This was now my dream. I strived hard to achieve my goal. I studied hard in school and got a job at the local pizza hut. I saved every cent I got. Shortly after the 370z came out and my goal went a little bit higher Nissan hit one out of the park and fixed everything I didn't like about the 350z. I graduated high school in 2010 and found a decent job as a graphic designer. Now was the time to make my dreams come true. I searched forever for a Monterey blue sport model and finally found one a few weeks later with 2k miles. I was in love. I started out by adding Bc Racing coilovers slammed to the ground. I always thought a car looks 10 times better dropped. Next I bought a Gthaus exhaust and man that thing was LOUD ! I continued to add to my car progressively building it up. By far the hardest mod I attempted was painting my headlights, I did not know what I was in for 10 in hours into it and putting a light in the over for the 3rd time but they turned out fantastic in the end and are still my favorite mod. It's now about 8 months since I bought the car and I think it is just about complete. I couldn't be happier with the way it turned out.

My mod list so far..

- Polished Varrstoen 10.5 +0 / 9.5 +12
- Gold Drop Engineering extended lugs
- Black housed headlights / Color Matched Bezels