View Single Post
Old 05-05-2011, 05:16 PM   #106 (permalink)
11Thumper
Track Member

Drives: '11 370Z, '01 S2k
11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future11Thumper has a brilliant future

Quote:
Originally Posted by WithoutAdoubt View Post
Hi All, I am a Finance Manager at a Honda dealership and I am happy to answer any questions folks may have about vehicle service contracts (within reason, I don't want to come home from work and keep working LOL).

This will sound like a sales pitch because at the end of the day it's what I have to do all day. It's a bit long winded but I hope I can shed some light on things, and as a fellow Z owner I can give you the impartial answer to any questions if you feel a finance manager has been unscrupulous with you.

I will put my two bits in as well since we are talking about Nissans and not Hondas. I have purchased a vehicle service contract on every vehicle I have owned except two vehicles that I leased for 3 years/36,000 miles. (people call them extended warranties, but this is misleading as the only thing that can be called a warranty is the one from the factory. Not even factory "extended warranties" can be called warranties. What comes with the car for "free" (trust me you pay for this as part of a new car's price) is the warranty. Anything purchased with the vehicle is a service contract.