![]() |
^ I'm a Seahawks fan. Lol. Didn't happen this weekend for both of you and a very large population of the country.
Every team I hoped to win this weekend did win. Up next: Seahawks - Packers = Seahawks Colts - Pats = Colts I predict a very exciting Superbowl between the two. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
**** the Packers. **** Green Bay, **** the NFL, **** the ref's, and **** the replay system.
Also, **** the Pats and Seachickens. My only hope is Indy now. I don't want the Seachickens to repeat, but they can lose the SB. The Packers - I hope their plane crashes, bunch of cheating faggots. That is all. /endrant I still won my four-team parlay though! Baltimore +7 / Dallas +5.5 / Seachickens -11.5 / Indy +7. :woot: |
The catch heard 'round the world..
http://cdn.fansided.com/wp-content/b...ay-packers.jpg Everyone agrees the Cowboys were screwed. |
I hate the cowboys... But that definitely was a BS call
|
Quote:
This rule has been around for a few years now, not sure why all you NFL fans are so confused about the call... anybody remember this? |
:iagree: Correct call. Bad rule. Although, I think an argument can be made that he established possession and made a football move by diving for the endzone.
Ground can't cause a fumble. But it can cause an incompletion :shakes head: Just stupid that you can't demonstrate possession of the ball after a catch unless you run with the ball afterwards. If you catch a ball with outstretched arms and tuck it away into your body before hitting the ground, that is possession. Plain and simple. |
Incorrect call. Horrible rule.
The fact that he made a football move (he took three steps and lunged for the endzone) negates any "possession to the ground" call. And the ground cannot cause a fumble, therefore it's a catch and he's down on the one yard line. ******* ********. **** the NFL ******* pieces of ******* ****. **** the Packers and their fans, twats. |
i hope the seahawks destroy greenbay
|
Quote:
|
Yes, I'm bitter. We got royally ****** over.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
"Although the receiver is possessing the football, he must maintain possession of that football throughout the entire process of the catch. In our judgment he maintained possession but continued to fall and never had another act common to the game. We deemed that by our judgment to be the full process of the catch and at the time he lands and the ball hits the ground it comes loose as it hits the ground, which would make that incomplete. Although he re-possesses it, it does contact the ground when he reaches so the repossession is irrelevant because it was ruled an incomplete pass when he had the ball hit the ground." -Dean Blandino Whine about the rule, not the call. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2